DJ Soul x Okayplayer’s – Time Travelin’ (Best Of Common)

Questionable movie roles aside (we’ll ignore Just Wright), Common’s rise to the mainstream has been a pleasure to watch, especially for those of us who still refer to him as Common Sense and know the Can I Borrow A Dollar sequence by memory. Just in time for the release of his ninth album,  The Dreamer, The Believer our boy DJ Soul hooked up with Okayplayer to give us a walk down Rashid’s best singles and features with Time Travelin’ (Best Of Common). If you are in NYC, be sure to check out Soul’s Friday night weekly, “Good Fridays” at Tammany Hall….say what’s up when you see me dropping it on the corner. Peep the track-listing and download via the link below:

Download Link

1. Pete Rock & Marley Marl – Intro
2. Car Horn (prod by The 45 King)
3. Funk Shit (prod by Marley Marl)
4. Resurrection (Original Mix, Extra P Mix & Large Pro Mix)
5. The Bizness feat. De La Soul
6. State To State feat. No I.D.
7. One Too Many
8. The 6th Sense (prod by DJ Premier)
9. Interlude #1
10. Respiration feat. Mos Def & Talib Kweli
11. Don Randi – The Fox
12. Sweet Blindness – Ain’t No Use
13. 1-9-9-9 feat. Sadat X (prod by Hi Tek)
14. Uni-Verse at War feat. The Roots
15. Play Dis (Original Mix) feat. Saukrates
16. Interlude #2
17. I Used to Love Her
18. Bitch In You
19. Take It Ez
20. Soul by the Pound
21. Would You Like to Ride feat. Kanye West
22. Def Poetry Jam Freestyle
23. Food feat. Kanye West
24. The Light Remix feat. Erykah Badu
25. Interlude #3
26. Come Close Remix feat. Q-Tip, Pharrell & Eryah Badu (prod by J Dilla)
27. Star *69 feat. Prince & Bilal

Last 5 posts by Shannon Washington